Junior Committee

ELA’s Junior Committee meets every quarter to discuss the training needs for the junior members, as well as organising social events and discussing pro-bono opportunities. The Committee has been keen to ensure that it is collating ideas and feedback from junior members across the country. The diverse background and experience of the Committee members helps to ensure that ELA is meeting the needs of all our junior members.

ELA’s Junior Committee has been proactive in organising ELA’s speed mentoring events. The purpose of the event was to provide mentees and mentors with an opportunity to meet and grow their network in a relaxed and fun environment with a view to developing support amongst peers, contacts and ongoing mentoring opportunities. A number of ELA speed mentoring events have been held in and outside London.

ELA’s Junior Committee has been delighted to see many of its suggestions in regards to training topics have been taken into account and implemented, with a move towards sector focused training and more training on Tribunal litigation. ELA’s Junior Committee is also working with the Management Committee to see how junior members can become more involved in committees, working parties, events and panels.

We welcome further ideas and input from the junior members on possible further initiatives and should any junior members wish to get involved in the work of the Junior Committee please do not hesitate to get in touch with the Junior Chair.

Junior Committee

Chair: Sophie Lockwood, Charles Russell Speechlys LLP
Damian Babic,Skadden Arps Slate Meagher & Flom
Josie Beal, Birketts
Fiona Campbell, Squire Patton Boggs
Jessica-Alice Curtis, Baker McKenzie
Lucy Duane, Slaughter and May
Kate Fellows, Gateley Plc
Sarah Hayes, Paris Smith
Ben Jones Old Square Chambers
Shefali Lamba, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer
Sophie Lockwood, Charles Russell Speechlys
Grace Nicholls, 3PB 

Theo Nicou, Slater and Gordon
Elliot Park, DLA Piper
Kate Potts, GQ Littler
Sarah Verrecchia, Harbottle & Lewis
Georgina Voogd, Eversheds Sutherland
Mark Watson, Fox Williams

Brogan Winner, Travlex