ELA City Regulation & Employment Law Committee

The ELA City Regulation Committee is one of ELA’s standing committees which sits under the ELA Legislative & Committee. It is set up to respond to employment law matters arising from  consultations and legislative proposals made by HMG, the Financial Conduct Authority, Prudential Regulation Authority and other relevant regulatory bodies that particularly impact the City and UK financial Services. Past consultation responses have related to the Extension of the Senior Managers Regime, the Regulatory Reference regime, executive remuneration and other matters.

The committee is currently working on ELA's responses to:

BEIS consultation: Restoring trust in audit and corporate governance

City Regulation Committee

Chair: Alistair Woodland, Clifford Chance LLP
Michael Anderson, Lewis Silkin
Patrick Brodie,  RPC LLP
Steven Cochrane, CMS Cameron McKenna Nabarro Olswang LLP
Anna Greenley, Devereux Chambers
Holly Insley, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer LLP 
Corrie Leitch, Barclays Bank PLC
Jean Lovett, Linklaters LLP
Tom Ogg, 11KBW
Kate Pumfrey, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer LLP 
Nick Ralph, Kingsley Napley LLP
Andrew Sutton, UBS Investment Bank
Andrew Taggart, Herbert Smith Freehills LLP
Charlie Thompson, Stewarts Law LLP
Olivia Toulson,  Birketts LLP