Junior committee

The committee has been keen to ensure that it is collating ideas and feedback from junior members across the country. The diverse background and experience of the committee members helps to ensure that ELA is meeting the needs of all our junior members.

ELA’s junior committee has been proactive in organising ELA’s speed mentoring events. The purpose of the event was to provide mentees and mentors with an opportunity to meet and grow their network in a relaxed and fun environment with a view to developing support amongst peers, contacts and ongoing mentoring opportunities. A number of ELA speed mentoring events have been held in and outside London.

ELA’s junior committee has been delighted to see many of its suggestions in regards to training topics have been taken into account and implemented, with a move towards sector focused training and more training on tribunal litigation. ELA’s junior committee is also working with the management committee to see how junior members can become more involved in committees, working parties, events and panels.

We welcome further ideas and input from the junior members on possible further initiatives and should any junior members wish to get involved in the work of the junior committee please do not hesitate to get in touch with the junior chair.

Committee Members

  • Chair: Hannah Lynn, Brahams Dutt Badrick French LLP
  • Hannah Capstick, Howard Kennedy LLP
  • Georgina Churchhouse, Littleton Chambers
  • Chantelle de Filippis, Stevens & Bolton LLP
  • Nelofar Farhang, Morgan, Lewis & Bockius UK LLP
  • Natalie Flynn, Ashurst
  • Ellen Goodland, Burges Salmon
  • Fen Greatley-Hirsch, Broadway House Chambers
  • Jemma Green, Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner LLP
  • Rachel Harris, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer LLP
  • Kate Heywood, Withers LLP
  • Patrick Higgins, Bishopsgate Law
  • Kate Higgins, Addleshaw Goddard LLP
  • Lauren Hitchman, One Essex Court
  • Sophie Jamieson, Lewis Silkin
  • Roisin Kavanagh-Brown, Teacher Stern LLP
  • Christopher Leneghan, A&L Goodbody - Belfast
  • Cerys Mather, DAC Beachcroft LLP
  • Albert Mould, Slater Heelis Limited
  • Rebecca Mullins, Burges Salmon
  • Alice Rockall, Conde Nast